Home > Entertainment News > Wande Coal colaborates with Samini

Wande Coal colaborates with Samini

Wandy Coal

Nigeria’s newest and sensational A-list artiste, Wande Coal has revealed that he is working on a single with Samini which is due for release this December. “I’m doing some work for R2Bees as well for their up-coming album”, he added.

According to him Samini and R2Bees are his personal friends and he is so elated working with them. Wande coal said he has been dazed by the massive support he has generated in Ghana in less than six months after his debut album. He said in an exclusive interview that “I never expected Ghana to love me this much. This is indeed my home and I love Ghana”.

Wande, who was the special guest artiste at the Miss Malaika Beauty pageant in Accra on Saturday, rocked the huge audience with his songs so much that within the twenty minutes which he was on stage, the whole conference centre was up standing, bopping to his fine tunes.

The last time the Nigeria artiste performed in Ghana before such a large audience was in April at the Ghana Music Awards where he came on stage to sing chorus for D’Banj. “At that time all I really had to boost about was my ‘Bumper to Bumper’ single which I’m sure was not really popular here at the time”.

Every single song on Wande Coals album dubbed ‘M2M (Mushin 2 Mohits)’ is nice and unique. “But I’m sure ‘You Bad’, ‘Bumper to Bumper’ and Taboo are doing extremely well”, he noted.

Within the first three weeks when the album was released it sold an overwhelming one million copies. “I’m really grateful to Don Jazzy for the massive support and I thank God for making my hustling worthwhile”, he said.

 

Credt: ghanaweb.com

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

