Home > Entertainment News > Gucci Mane Speaks From Jail

Gucci Mane Speaks From Jail

Gucci mane

Words from Gucci Mane. Days after the Atlanta rapper was sent back to Atlanta’s Fulton County Jail, his camp issued a statement to make light of his recent sentence.

As previously reported, Gucci was sentenced to 12 months in jail for probation violation. He could be out as early as six months on good behavior.

“I have accepted full responsibility for my actions and I am ready to deal with what is in front of me right now,” Gucci said in the statement. “Thankfully, my label is still moving forward with my album release so I will have plenty to look forward to when I get out. I am remaining positive and want my fans to know that I am grateful for their loyalty and continued support. I will get through this.”

On another note, his lawyer, Dwight Thomas, revealed how Gucci managed to avoid a bigger sentence during last week’s court hearing.

“In court, Mr. Davis was extremely articulate and he was remorseful for his conduct,” wrote Thomas in the statement. “He was able to convince the courts that he was not deserving of the two year prison sentence he was facing.”

Gucci’s “The State Vs. Radric Davis” is still on deck to hit stores December 8. The LP features appearances by Keri Hilson, Keyshia Cole, Soulja Boy, Usher and Lil Wayne, among others.

 

Credit: bet

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

