Home > Entertainment News > Janet places blame on Dr. Conrad Murray

Janet places blame on Dr. Conrad Murray

We wondered how long it would take. Now we know. Michael Jackson’s baby sister, Janet, is finally speaking out about his death and who she thinks is responsible.

It’s no surprise that she’s putting the blame squarely on Dr. Conrad Murray. In an interview with ABC’s Robin Roberts, Janet says the doctor should no longer be allowed to practice medicine.

“He was the one that was administering. I think he is responsible.”

As has been reported, Dr. Murray, Michael personal physician, remains the focus of a manslaughter investigation into the pop star’s death. Murray has admitted to administering the anesthetic propofol, but has denied giving Michael anything that should have killed him.

Janet, who hasn’t spoken out or shared her thoughts about the death of Michael, opened up to Roberts in an exclusive interview that will air, Wednesday, Nov. 18 at 10pm E/P.

“It’s been a tough year,” she said. “You have your days where it’s just really — it’s hard to believe. And a day doesn’t go by that I don’t think about him.”

Jackson recounted the details of the morning of June 25, the day that rocked her world.

“I was at my house in New York. You know, another day. Another morning. And I get a call … [my assistant] said, ‘Your brother’s been taken to the hospital. It’s on CNN right now.’ I called everyone. There’s a line busy or — someone wasn’t picking up. I spoke to mother. I spoke to Tito. I spoke to my nephew Austin. I spoke to my sister La Toya.”

“I told them to call me when they got to the hospital. And I remember thinking nobody’s calling me back, so I tried calling again, and that’s how I found out that he was no longer … I couldn’t believe it,” she said.

Jackson told Roberts she and the entire family were in a state of disbelief.

 

Credit: eurweb

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

