Home > Entertainment News > Jozy breaks up with Okraku Mantey

Jozy breaks up with Okraku Mantey

 

jozy

Jozy

She may be easily recognized on any street corner in Ghana as the co-presenter of TVS’s popular weekend Music Music live programme but the cute lady who goes by the name of Josephine Adjei-Tenkorang is also a Marketing Executive with Agoo Magazine, mother of 22-month old Okyerewaa and a fresh level 100 student at Central University College in Accra.

 

Josy recognizes that indeed the TV3 programme has brought the spotlight on her and she told Showbiz last week that she was enjoying it. “I love music and I also love singing so you can imagine how I love what I do on the programme. Besides, I am enjoying every bit of the exposure it has given me”. “It is really fun, believe me, I get to break protocol, get preferential treatment and meet a lot of people, it is amazing”, she said.

Before joining the train at ‘Adesa We,’ Josy worked at the Africa Centre for Leadership and Channel R where she used to present Sound and Sprit, the station’s afternoon slow jam for almost three years. Josy told Showbiz the secret to her trim body, “even though I believe in Orthodox medicine, I take a lot of herbal medicine because my maternal grandmother is herbalist and I believe that keeps me going”.

 

When asked to respond to observations that she usually wears weird hairstyles on Music Music, she replied” Oh that was only on one occasion when I wore this rather heavy weave-on, it was very very crazy but I used it for just two episodes and took it off so that might have brought up all those comments about my hair do,” ending with a laugh.Is Josy so much into designer wear like some her colleagues claim to be? Not really, once the product is of good quality and I like the cut, I’m cool. The designer doesn’t matter much to me as long as it nice”. Now to what most showbiz enthusiasts have been dying to hear from Josy.

Is she dating music producer and regular Mentor judge, Mark Okraku Mantey? “I am not seeing Mark anymore but trust me, we are not enemies. We talk and laugh a lot, he is one humorous guy I have known, it is unfortunate things didn’t work out but I wish him well and would like to tell Ghanaians not to take it out on him too much, ours was one of the many relationships that didn’t work, but we are good friends”.

Credit: ghanaweb

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

